Meet the Board.

Michael R. Leake

Attorney at Sheppard Mullin

Nora K. Kenney, Ph.D.

Co-Vice Chair
Interim Research Analyst at MiraCosta College Community Learning Center

Heather Laird


Doug Wright

Chief Financial Officer at Mission Federal Credit Union

Amanda Bonds

Chair of the Affiliated Programs
Early & Community Literacy Programs Manager at Words Alive

John Corcoran

Board Member
Author and National Literacy Advocate at the John Corcoran Foundation

Idara Inwek Ogunsaju

Board Member
Department Administrator at Endocrinology & Gastroenterology at Kaiser Permanente

Gina Gianzero

Board Member
Executive Coach at National Center for Urban School Transformation

Sal Giametta

Board Member
Chief of Staff for County Supervisor Ron Roberts, Fourth District County of San Diego

Carrie Scott

Board Member
Community Outreach Supervisor at Carlsbad City Library Learning Center

Janice Reynoso

Board Member
Academy Director at YALLA San Diego

Advisory Committee

Nancy Rohland-Heinrich

Vice Chancellor for Pre-College Programs at National University System

Drew Scholsberg

Community/Public Relations Consultant at The San Diego Union Tribune

Stephanie Gioia-Beckman

Senior Policy Advisor for Supervisor Ron Roberts, Fourth District San Diego County

Helga S. Moore

Deputy Library Director, Retired

Valerie Hardie

Literacy Program Administrator at READ/San Diego

Margie Maddux Newman

Managing Director, Intesa Communications 

Honorary Board

Audrey Geisel
William D. Lynch
Judith Harris & Dr. Robert Singer
Supervisor Greg Cox
Supervisor Ron Roberts